Filkin’ Around: “Call Any Hireling”

My guildie Comic Relief made the most of his 100th blog post, which detailed 100 things he likes about DDO.

One of these days I should do something similar. Heck, I could get to almost 100 things just by listing all of my cosmetic pets… but that’s a whole ‘nuther topic. For now, it’s enough to say that two of my favorite things about this game are my guildies and DDO parody songs.

Got ’em both covered with this one – it’s a DDO-themed filk based on a song Comic asked me to parody, oh, aaaaaaaages ago (in the comments section of this post, to be exact).

Spoiler alert: You get to watch Wyoh die in a fire!

Couldn’t find a karaoke or instrumental version, so I just plugged in the original song and slapped the new lyrics in the (now always visible, no CC needed) captions.

8 thoughts on “Filkin’ Around: “Call Any Hireling”

  1. ROFL – very, very nice. I had forgotten about suggesting that song. I had never heard/heard of it until just a couple of years ago when one of my coworkers (that’s “co-workers” not “cow-orkers”) talked about it one day. It’s possible it’s not the strangest song I’ve ever heard, but it has to rank up near the top of the list.
    😉

    Like

  2. Pingback: Even’s Guide to Cosmetic Pets – Even Now

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.