Filkin’ Around (LrdSlvrhnd Edition): The Final Showdown

Hey all!  LrdSlvrhnd here (or just “Slvr” as Even likes to call me).  I figure if Tuna can hijack the blog, so can I…

So the other night, Citi and I were running Sharn Syndicate on our recently-TR’d rangers (well, his was recently TR’d, this weekend for the heroic XP boost; I’d TR’d Dona months ago but hadn’t gotten around to doing much with her until this past month or so).  My Dona is strictly ranged (following Strimton’s Acid Arrow build (even if you never plan on playing a ranged ranger, you should follow the link and read the guide… it’s freakin’ hilarious… but I digress)); Citi’s Aariah is a Tempest Trapmonkey, which came in really handy rescuing the Binders and repossessing the Stormreaver Fresco.  We’d had a bit of a problem with Grammah Binder; first time we went in, we found her and led her to the exit, but those objectives never cleared.  So we just recalled, reset, and re-entered, and no problems this time; we even had at least one Binder smart enough to run halfway to the exit on his own rather than trying to fight stuff!

On the way into “Come Out and Slay” I said to Citi, “Time for the final showdown… as sung by Europe!”  Totally didn’t mean to invoke Europe when I’d started, I’d only noted the resemblance after the fact.  But it got me thinking.  And then today as I was biking, “The Final Countdown” came on my MP3 player, which really got me thinking.  And thus:

We enter Tenements,
We hope it goes well.
There may be some payback
From Sharn, who can tell?
We saved the Statlers from a siege
And rescued the Binders (the Binders)
Will another gang come to Stormreach?

It’s the final showdown
The final showdown

Oh

There’s an army below us (below us)
So we stone minotaurs
‘Cause framing medusas
Might make those bulls roar, yeah
With so many fights left to go
And monsters to slay (monsters to slay)
I hope we don’t get turned to stone

It’s the final showdown
The final showdown
The final showdown
The final showdown
Oh

The final showdown, oh
It’s the final showdown
The final showdown
The final showdown
The final showdown
Oh
It’s the final showdown
The Sharn Syndicate
The final showdown
Army from Droaam
The final showdown
The final showdown
Oh
The final showdown, oh

Sorry there’s no video, but I’m just not as talented as Even in that department… g 

And speaking of Even… time for this unscheduled interruption to end!  Later all!

5 thoughts on “Filkin’ Around (LrdSlvrhnd Edition): The Final Showdown

  1. Oh dear… I think my filking crown may be in jeopardy! LOLOL

    Very nice work! 😀

    On the thing with using the * – for some reason, WordPress recently started italicizing anything between two asterisks, and not showing the asterisks themselves. Dunno why, and haven’t been added enough about it to see if it can be disabled.

    Like

Leave a Reply

