Filkin’ around: “Purple Worm”

Purple worm, purple worm

I’m sure anyone who read my last blog will be very glad that Niituna has been forbidden to touch the computer again. Ever. The strain on my Caps Lock key was incredible.

But if you’re an easily offended Prince fan, you just might want to stick with Tuna’s attempt at blogging instead of reading the rest of this, ’cause I’m venturing into kinda sacred territory here.

It’s been a pretty tough year as far as celebrity deaths go, and one of the hardest to take was the loss of Prince back in April. The Minnesota native was arguably the most brilliant musical mind of my generation… and he was NOT a fan of parody songs, having famously turned down “Weird” Al Yankovic’s requests to parody his music at least four times.

So I kinda feel a little weird about doing this. Wherever Prince is, if he should somehow happen across this, I hope he’ll know I mean no disrespect. I’m just pairing one of my favorite songs – “Purple Rain” – with a creature from one of my favorite DDO places.

Purple Worm

I never meant to eat that steadfast armor
I never meant to make my tummy hurt
I only wanted one time to eat you, human
I only wanted to eat you, human, ’cause I’m a purple worm

Purple worm, purple worm
Purple worm, purple worm
Purple worm, purple worm
I only wanted to eat your party ’cause I’m a purple worm

I never wanted to be a bloodrock medusa
I only wanted to hang out underground
Human, you could never dodge me, silly loser
It’s such a shame when you get swallowed down

Purple worm, purple worm
Purple worm, purple worm
Purple worm, purple worm
I only want to eat you up ’cause I’m a purple worm

Human, I know, I know, I know about digestin’
It’s time for me to grab you, start to chew
And your hire too

You say you’re not a feeder
But you can’t seem to win on this turn
I think you better give up
And let me chomp you ’cause I’m a purple worm

Purple worm, purple worm
Purple worm, purple worm

If you feel how I’m sliming you right here
C’mon, slide right down

Purple worm, purple worm
I only want to eat you, only want to eat you
‘Cause I’m a purple worm

4 thoughts on “Filkin’ around: “Purple Worm”

  1. Hrmph. Not ONE mention of the awesomest guildmate. NOT. ONE. I admit, the awesomest guildmate is only the awesomest behind every other awesome guildmate, but still. 😉

    I’d just like to point out that I did this first with Acid Rain. Sang it over the headset and everything. 😛 “I only want to see you dying in my Acid Rain”.

    Anyway, for a filk, the lyrics aren’t bad. If you happen to see me outside your place with a lit torch, pay me no mind. I’ll just be part of the lynch mob that’ll want revenge for your sacrilege!

    “HER A WITCH, BURRRRRRRN HERRRRRRRR! and then smash all da tings” -Tuna

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.