Ba-ba-ba, barbarian

The best thing about this post is the title, because it works with both “Barbara Ann” by the Beach Boys AND “La la la, linoleum,” as sung by Sesame Street’s Ernie (much to buddy Bert’s chagrin) in the “L Is Such a Lovely Letter” song.

And now I want to filk both of those.

But anyway.

I’ve been wanting to get Niituna, my raised-by-orcs dorf barb, on the livestream for a while now. This was her lucky week – except for Comcrap Comcrapping out as we were headed to The Unquiet Graves after completing Impossible Demands.

Tuna’s probably the toon I do the most roleplaying with. I can pretty much be me and still get into the personalities of most of my other toons, but it’s a bit harder with a barb who would gladly have big ol’ zeroes in everything but Str and Con if she could.

She seems to loot a lot of shields she doesn’t want (“Dose tings for stoopamid palamadins”) and would not be caught dead drinking broccoli juice (“Vegematables and salamads is what skinnamy rogue eatses”).

Considering how VERY undergeared she is (level 7 armor at level 20 is just the tip of the iceamaburg), she fared mostly well. I think the only death she had came during The Lost Thread, when she insisted on finding all da traps wit her face.

A little of Tuna tends to go a long way, so I haven’t yet decided if she’ll be on next week’s stream as well. But if you still have a Tuna hankering, you can always go read the post from the time she hijacked this blog.

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time on the official DDOstream! The show is also hosted on my own Twitch channel, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ba-ba-ba, barbarian

  1. lrdslvrhnd

    I’m singing “la la la linoleum” more like “La Bamba”, having never seen that particular one. (Full disclosure, I initially also read “Ba-ba-ba, barbarian” like that when I saw the email last night, but I had it figured out tonight).

    I think Toona’s death had more to do with the half dozen elves and no healing, than the traps.

    You need to run her around around KF, UD, and Shindy now! (…come to think of it, I’m pretty sure Dona never did Demonweb S/R/E, oops. Oh well, she’ll ETR when Grynd gets back up to 28.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I can’t WAIT to run Underdark with her, ’cause it’s one of my favorite areas. And I know she’s going to love finding the spell wards with her face.

      The traps killed her, but that’s because she fulfilled her destiny as barbarian by deliberately finding them with her face. But yes, would’ve been nice if Merenon the hireling had tossed her at least a Cure Light while she tried to fight six pissed-off Drow.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.