Hostamile takeamover

Niituna

ME TUNA

NOT DA FISH! WHOLE NAME NIITUNA, BUT BARB NOT LIKE WRITAMING TOO MANY LETTERSES

ME BARB

ME SMASH ALL DA TINGS

SMASH SMASH SMASH!

ME PUSH SILLY PALAMADIN OUT DA WAY SO ME CAN MAKE BLOG

STOOPID CLERICS WORSHAMIP DEE-TEEZ. BARB WORSHAMIP KARGON! TUNA DA PRETTIAMEST BARB COZ SHE GOTSES SHINY PURPAMLE EYES, BUT KARGON DA BESTAMEST BARB EVEN THOUGH HE NOT PRETTY AS TUNA. KARGON GOTSES TASTAMY HAM NAMEDED FOR HIM. TUNA WANT FOODSES NAMEDED FOR HER. CITI SAY TUNA SALAMAD FOR BARB. BARB SAY SALAMAD WHAT SKINNY ROGUES EATSES. BARB SMASH ALL DA SALAMADS! SMASH SMASH SMASH!

BARB THINKSES BARB SHOULD CHANGE LAST NAME TO CASSAMEROLE. OR MAYBE STEAK.

BARB RUN WHELOON TONIGHT WIF LORD SILVERMAHAND AND CITI. BARB STILL GOTSES LEVEL 6 GEAR SO BARB NOT KILL MUCH. BARB GOTSDED OUTKILLEDED BY STOOPID PALAMADIN, BUT BARB GOTSDED TO KILLAMASTEAL SILLY-LOOKING HOOMAN BARD. AND BARB GOTSDED LOTSES OF MYSTERIAMOUS REMAMANANTS. IF BARB WERE KOBOLD, BARB WOULD SAY REMAMANANTS BE OOOOOH SHIIIIINAMY, BUT BARB NOT KOBOLD. BARB BE DORF!

BARB NO CAN SMASH REMAMANANTS COZ DUH, DERE REMAMANANTS, SO DERE ALREADY SMASHDED. BUT BARB SMASH ALL DA CRATES AND BARRELS! SMASH SMASH SMASH!

UH-OH. BARB RUN – HERE COME DA PALAMADIN!

Even

Ahem.

Sorry for the interruption. While Even was off trying on the Legendary Slave Rags she pulled the other night, seldom-played barb Niituna decided to take matters into her own hands and hijack the blog. As you can see, she has a certain fondness for Caps Lock… but at least she didn’t eat the Caps Lock key.

Yet.

(Yes, when I play Tuna, at least for guild runs where everybody’s used to my weirdness, I do roleplay her pretty much like her post here. My guildies find it charming. I think…)

The Slave Rags aren’t something Even is going to wear on a regular basis. They’re definitely not tank gear – c’mon, diversion? What self-respecting paladin wants anything to do with diversion? Not Even! And let’s face it – it’s hard enough to maintain a positive body self-image. Mainstream media and outdated attitudes mean that, no matter how much Even might like the Slave Rags, she’s likely to be subjected to taunting and criticism if she wears them out in public. They show a LOT of skin… and being PDK, Even’s got a lot of skin to show.

If you follow me on Twitter, you may already know that Streamin’ with Even is on indefinite hiatus. So no video this week. I may stream at random times if there’s something I want to get on video, but no more regular Sunday show in the foreseeable future. Not my choice, so don’t ask… :/

And now I’m going to take a little break to talk about something that happened in real life tonight that was scary as hell at the time, but might be kinda cool anyway. Mostly I’m putting this here because I was trying to tell Citi over voice earlier and Comcrap was being so very, VERY Comcraptastic that my audio was breaking up, so he really couldn’t hear me.

I’m involved in an annual local production of the Rocky Horror Picture Show. I play Dr. Scott. (No, I’m not an old German scientist – it’s a long story.) We are a… “unique” bunch, to put it mildly.

At rehearsal tonight, we got to the scene where Rocky is “born” – i.e., jumps out of the tank and runs around singing “Sword of Damocles.” The guy who plays Rocky is also a rapper. He told us he’d been working on an alternate version of the song – same lyrics, same basic background music but with a rap beat added, and instead of the first set of “Sha-la-la-la that ain’t no crime” verses, he had written a rap. And he asked if he could do it for us, and if we liked it, if he could do that version in the show.

Like I said, we’re kinda weird. Er, unique. Anyway, everybody was enthusiastic, so he played the MP3 of the new version he’d composed and started singing. Got to the rap part and – it was freakin’ HYSTERICAL. Everybody was cracking up…

… especially Laura, who plays Magenta. She was sitting next to me, the music was blaring, and all of a sudden I noticed that she was having a really hard time breathing. I mean, a REALLY HARD TIME.

She managed to grab her purse and get her inhaler, but then she just went out. I grabbed the inhaler and shoved it in her mouth and tried to squeeze it – DAMN, those things are hard to squeeze! I was screaming that she was having an asthma attack and I needed help, but between the music blasting and everybody cracking up at the rap, no one heard me for what seemed like HOURS. It was probably more like 30 seconds or so… meanwhile, Laura was limp and turning blue and I really, truly thought she was going to die right there in front of me.

Like I said… SCARY AS FREAKING HELL. But finally people started realizing something was wrong, and one guy who’s not even in the cast, just showed up because he’s a friend of Riff Raff (well, the guy who plays Riff Raff) came over and helped me get Laura up and get some… whatever it is that’s in inhalers into her.

It took a while, and even once she was conscious and breathing and able to sip a little water, the girl who plays Eddie (well, female Dr. Scott, why not female Eddie? And no, she looks NOTHING like Meatloaf) told me that I was shaking for at least half an hour afterward. I didn’t even realize it.

So you’re probably thinking, “Wait, she said this was kinda COOL?! Seriously WTF?!”

No, Laura nearly dying was NOT AT ALL COOL. But… on our way out, she thanked me for saving her life.

Yeah.

I may have saved a life tonight.

That’s cool as all freaking hell.

And still scary as all freaking hell, too.

5 thoughts on “Hostamile takeamover

  1. What an unexpected twist! From barbarian caps to tales of Rocky Horror live savings.

    I don’t think anyone who read the first six paragraphs could have predicted the last six. Anyone. 🙂

    Like

  2. oh, god… my eyes! Caps lock and grammar bads make brain hurt! Hehe…
    I’m glad that you were observant enough to notice the poor woman was in dire straits. That could have been very bad!
    Also: get Tuna some level appropriate gear! lol Unless, however, you want Blaese to continue to outdo you on mob kill count. XD
    Seriously, she’s 18. I think she’s old enough to have some better gear!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Filkin’ around: “Purple Worm” – Even Now

  4. Pingback: Ba-ba-ba, barbarian – Even Now

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.