Storming and Strom-ing to lots of XPs

Meren must be feeling pretty special – she’s been on the stream for the past three or four weeks straight!

She got herself leveled up to 9 this past week, racking up some very nice XP in Stormcleave Outpost, Stromvauld’s Mine, and Caged Trolls, plus getting the Phiarlan Carnival chain started.

Thank heaven for guildies leading the way in Stormcleave, because on my own, I always seem to get turned around and lose my way at least once, so it takes me a long time. Despite Meren getting burdened from overestimating her ability to carry supply crates, we made it through rather quickly, at least by my standards.

And since we were already in the Anvilfire Inn to turn in Stormcleave, it seemed only right to do Stromvauld’s after that.

As Gom pointed out, the quest name “Stromvauld’s Mine” may not denote that the mine is Stromvauld’s. It could be possessive in a different sense, as in “Stromvauld is mine.” But then to whom does Stromvauld belong? Is this Xandria Lok-kalerin’s way of telling him, “Hey, I OWN you now?” Or maybe Alciana d’Deneith makes this possessive a little *too* possessive to warn off attractive female customers in the Anvilfire Inn?

I’m an inveterate collector – not to be confused with an invertebrate collector, as I neither lack a backbone nor hoard creatures who do (unless they’re cosmetic pets).

So although the quest went well, I was a little disappointed at the end of A Small Problem, because I missed at least two collectibles, thereby frustrating my compulsive urge to collect them.

On the bright side, Puffgranny joined us! Hadn’t run with her in a few weeks, so it was great to be back in a party with her! šŸ™‚

Sere’s been getting some playing time lately. She’s done most of the epic Gianthold quests with Keava, and then picked up a fairly humongous amount of XP in a wild, crazy, mixed-up, fun-filled guild/PuG romp through EE VoN 5 and 6.

She also got flagged for the Thunderholme raids this past week. I have no doubt she’ll die frequently and horribly if I ever take her into either one.

Reera’s also been doing some VoN quests (and Sere rhymes with Reera, in case you were wondering – and I’m not saying you were). At 26, she’ll probably be the next toon I take into Thunderholme.

Even, of course, is never idle for long. She needs heroic Rest Stop, A Stay at the Inn, and End of the Road (dammit, now I have Boyz II Men stuck in my head) to finish the last two sagas, all on true elite.

Hope everyone had a great Easter weekend! Mine was interesting – had a Stouffer’s lasagna for Easter dinner, then went to a friend’s party where we made Ukrainian Easter eggs. They’re decorated just like regular Easter eggs, except that instead of hard-boiling them, you poke a hole in each end and then blow out the insides.

So yeah… I spent Easter blowing eggs. LOL

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time, now on the official DDOstream! The show will still be hosted on my own Twitch channel as well, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Storming and Strom-ing to lots of XPs

  1. Keavaa

    With my Pally coming along nicely, happy to be the necessary meat shield for some of your more delicate characters. Just need to get my PPR and intim up some more. Remember still got madstone and prison in GH to run. After how easy crucible was we will breeze through.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.