Doing our level best

Sunday night, I had three main DDO goals:

  • Get Laegonn to level 30
  • Work on making progress with his sagas
  • Find something to run for the livestream
  • Keava was able to join us despite the 11-hour time difference, but we were short one Seki, who was feeling considerably under the weather. So we decided we’d go clean out the Eveningstar War Hospital for him, and as long as we were there, we might as well run the whole Druid’s Deep chain – you never know, Wood Woad bark might have medicinal uses. Plus, it fulfilled all three goals.

    I was thinking EH, because Laegonn is the toon who proves that not all warlocks are overpowered… or even powered at all. But Keava and Slvr were confident we could handle EE.

    “OK,” I replied, “but I’m going to spend the whole quest hiding behind you guys.”

    Which I did – and that’s probably why HOLY CRAP LAEGONN DID NOT DIE AT ALL! Somebody get me a calendar and a red pen!

    We breezed through the chain pretty easily, actually, and then ran Lines of Supply on EH because we all needed it for sagas. That was a cakewalk as well, right up until we were running back to the start to loot after getting the completion – my nearly-10-year-old computer decided to reboot itself. So I missed out on a couple of chests, but at least I got the completion and XP.

    I also got a pretty nice sack of XP, but not QUITE enough to epic cap Laegonn – think he was a bit over 6k short. But that’s what VoN 3 is for. All it took was one optional, and Laegonn was ready to level.

    He’ll probably spend the next few weeks doing saga quests and fleshing out the other ED spheres, and then he’s going to TR into a Drow pale master and leave warlocking to Zak.

    Even has all her sagas done on true elite, so I’ll probably get her a sovereign renown elixir next time there’s a renown weekend. I have eight medium elixirs in the shared bank, which should come in handy.

    Laegonn made some more saga progress tonight, polishing off the High Road chain on EH with a lot of help from Keava. Also thanks to Keava, both Reera and Sere have gotten in some good saga runs. I’m hoping we hit 150 next time there’s a renown weekend!

    Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time on the official DDOstream! The show is also hosted on my own Twitch channel, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching! 🙂

    One thought on “Doing our level best

    Leave a comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.