afk

Flower-sniffing beholder

A vacation is a wonderful thing, and one that I haven’t indulged in for a good long while. In real life, I’m the primary person who deals with a very difficult family member; there’s also currently another close relative who is doing his level best to stir up drama. It’s been… stressful.

So when my cousin asked me if I wanted to house-sit for her while she and her family took their own vacation, I jumped at the chance. A week and a half of having a house to myself, watching whatever I want on TV, not having to share a bathroom, two hours from home? YES, please!

I miss DDO – I don’t have a computer here, just my tablet. I kinda miss my nail polish, LOL. And I REALLY miss my cats, although my cousin’s two cats are great.

But I’m having the MOST awesome time. I’ve caught up on some reading, done some legwork on my next novel project (it’s got an ice dragon in it. That’s all I’m sayin’ for now), drew a guild logo, and taught myself to play “Soft Kitty,” the theme from “Jurassic Park,” “Red River Valley,” and a few other assorted songs on the recorder.

I also went through DDO Wiki and made a list of every cosmetic pet ever released, and after doing a quick count, realized that I’m one short – my stable says I have 66 pets, but I should have 67. I’ll definitely have to check that out once I get home.

Sadly, my R&R comes to an end Sunday. I’m definitely going to make the most of my last few days.

11 thoughts on “afk

    1. ♪♪ Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur; / Happy kitty… ♪♪ ♪♪ Happy kitty… ♪♪
      -“Sleepy kitty”
      ♪♪ …Happy kitty, sleepy kitt…♪♪
      -No. What are you trying to pull? From the top.

      ♪♪ Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur; / Happy kitty, sleepy kitty, purr, purr, purr. ♪♪
      😉

      Like

    1. Not yet… I was farming remnants for a while but lately I’ve been more focused on sagas. Still working on it, though!

      I tried to include a pic of my master pet list, but for some reason it’s not showing up, and it’s too much of a pain to try to look at the code on my outdated tablet to figure out why.

      Like

  1. Oberon

    You couldn’t bring your kitties along? Or would that have been the start of WWIV when they were introduced to the resident kitties? I know that my two guys would be at least hesitant, if not aggressive, so…

    Like

    1. No, my cousin’s two kitties are positive for feline leukemia. Mine are vaccinated, but still wouldn’t want to chance it. My girls are getting older (going on 13) and one of them has persistent health issues.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.