A bouquet of Flower Sniffers

At last, Meren has done her eTR/TR combo and gone from being a sucky, sucky, SUCKY rogue to an only semi-sucky Favored Soul.

I was debating using her reincarnation experience as livestream fodder – wasn’t sure how interesting it would be. But I asked the rest of the Flower Sniffers, and they were all, “YEAH! DO EET!”

Actually I was debating streaming at all last night. Suffice to say I really wasn’t sure I was feeling at all livestreamy. But I kinda wanted to get an ETR/TR on video just for myself anyway, so what the heck.

In the end I was glad I did, because my Flower Sniffers really came through for me. Had an awesome time joking around in the chat with them, a couple folks who’ve watched my stream before, and a few new ones. One or more of the Sniffers may have been sans attire… there’d already been a nekkid paladin scaring the NPCs on the fourth lower deck. Fortunately or not, depending on your point of view, that didn’t get on video.

As for Meren, all went well until she got to Cannith Crystal.  The Devourer minions kept smashing the crystal faster than she could smash them, and it took several tries and some help from Slvr’s monk-turned-ranger to get the completion.

We’re still working on getting All the Sniffers flagged for All the Things. The process has included Gianthold, High Road, and Citi‘s first-ever ToD (complete with nekkid altar dance at the end). Meanwhile Shin has been token farming in preparation for a triple reincarnation – TRing a toon on each of his three accounts – while Rayne is leveling up her pally/ranger.

All this flagging and reincarnating and leveling has led to getting held by the Spinner – such an affectionate lass – but more importantly to a lot of Flower Sniffers being online a lot of the time. POIDH? Here ya go!

Flower Sniffers

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at midnight Eastern time. (NOTE: My promised slot on the official DDOStream has been usurped, so no official streaming for me. Shows will be on my own stream.) I’m usually on Thelanis, usually on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching!  🙂

4 thoughts on “A bouquet of Flower Sniffers

  1. Keavaa

    Found the eTR / TR interesting. Couple of things I had wondered about and while they weren’t pointed out explicitly I could see the result of what was being done in a few screens. Nice work. Must keep in mind the value of eTR for future.

    Like

    1. lrdslvrhnd

      Yeah, if you look at the passives and active stances on the wiki, some of the epic past lives are amazing. Especially Colors of the Queen… nothing like running through the Grotto and having a Sunburst proc in a Sahuagin’s face!

      Like

  2. I admit NOTHING (but if you think you can stop Citivyr from streaking through the airship, good luck)! 😉 Sure wish I could have stayed for the entire stream, but I was up far too early to stay up any later than I did.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.