I gnome my way around

Do I really know my way around? In general, OH HELLZ NAW. But I’ve run the Lords of Dust chain enough that I mostly don’t get lost there. Well, there is that ONE part in Servants of the Overlord where you’re running around looking for crests and there are a lot of passageways branching off here and there – I do tend to forget which ones I’ve already done. But that’s just extra backtracking rather than actual lost-ness.

Besides, Sunday it didn’t matter what I ran – I could be confident I’d gnome my way around because I was on Trici, my totally adorable though undergeared and kinda gimped gnome artificer… or “gnomificer,” as she prefers to be called.

I was figuring on a solo night – Slvr was out of town, Seki was being a dad on Father’s Day, Citi should have been doing his grocery shopping (but was probably working on his Haunted Mansion campaign), Keava was at work, Shin was probably resting up to go to one of his jobs the next morning, and it was a work night for Comic as well.

But YAY Twitch chat! About halfway through Lords of Dust, a viewer mentioned that he had a level 16 toon on Thelanis.

Combined, we were a couple of lean, mean, spider-killin’ machines. Trici did die once – that first big fight with the Drow priestesses and casters and warriors in Servants – but IIRC that was surprisingly the only death (well, Minni her arti dog died once too).

The end fight in Servants was actually kind of ridiculously easy. Spinner of Shadows went really well too. If Seki and Slvr are off again next week, I may trot Trici out again for Beyond the Rift (Seki has no toons in level range; Slvr does, but none that he wants to play).

Another Twitch viewer joined us just to voice chat (he wasn’t flagged) as we were wrapping up Spinner. If Trici indeed runs Beyond the Rift next week, she’s likely to have company even if there are no other Flower Sniffers around!

I hadn’t played Trici in a while and was a little surprised to find that she was already banking 18 when I logged her in. The XP from doing the LoD chain got her just over a rank from level capping, so I went ahead and leveled her up. Definitely a productive night!

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time on the official DDOstream! The show is also hosted on my own Twitch channel, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “I gnome my way around

  1. Yeah, I suppose I could roll-up an iconic to have a level-16ish toon, one of these days. I do have a level 8 and level 3 (who I should really advance to level 4). Then again, I did expressly make Malowulf with the intent on TR’ing him whenever the group wanted to, but so far, you guys have been hanging out in epic-land (which is also fine with me). Either that, or y’all TR’d and zoomed back up so quickly, I wasn’t able to keep up. Oh well. BTW, I do have another capped toon out on T-land (an arty), and with the arty-pass coming up…
    πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

