Goals? Pfffft. KITTEHS!

Soooo many things I wanted to get done this past weekend!

Prettify OurDDO. Finish as many sagas as possible on as many toons as possible. Run the anniversary event a few gazillion times. Get a couple of toons leveled up.

Oh, and a fair amount of real-life stuff, too.

But… KITTENS. Because I have two of them, nine-month-old sisters. And they have to be played with and cuddled and loved and spoiled. BECAUSE KITTENS.

So what I *actually* got done was a teeny smattering of real-life stuff, one anniversary event run, and a couple of sagas done on Acanthia and Reera, and… yeah, that’s pretty much it.

BUT KITTENS.

Fern and Charlotte!

Anyway, for Sunday’s livestream, I brought Even out after giving her some time off, and got in one run of the anniversary party before heading off to Wheloon for Through a Mirror Darkly. I’d run her through the first four quests in the arc on EE the night before, but I apparently still hadn’t had my fill of the damnable laggy pink fog.

Things actually went pretty well for the most part. And I always get a sense of accomplishment when that quest is over, if for no other reason than outlasting the pink Shadowfell lag and managing to use my mirror at the right times and places to get all the orbs.

But… it just felt kind of anticlimactic. Maybe it was realizing that, to complete the epic sagas, Even would have still needed to run 40+ quests. Maybe it was being generally kind of tired even before we started. Maybe it was all the stuff I wanted to get done but didn’t; even the anniversary party run – I originally intended to go through and get as many elements as possible on the video, but when push came to shove, I was all, “Meh, this is boring, let’s just go kill the stuff.”

AND KITTENS.

Moar Fern and Charlotte!

How could you NOT want to spend as much time as possible with those angelic faces? I don’t care that they stole my cell phone charger and hid it in their kitty bed, or that they hold nightly chariot races up and down the stairs starting around 3 am, or that my hands have an assortment of tiny scratches.

It’s totally worth it because I get to watch Charlotte watching TV. She LOVES TV; she’ll sit there utterly fascinated by it even if I’m just flipping through the guide. Fern’s not as impressed. She likes the Temptations commercial where the guy on the second-floor balcony is throwing treats to the kitty on the ground, and she got into watching some hummingbirds once.

And it’s worth it because when they get tired and need to recharge for the next round of shenanigans, Charlotte butts her head into my face and curls up while Fern flops down as close as she can get to me, and then they both start a purring marathon.

And it’s worth it because those scratches are from both of them grabbing my hands just to hold them in their little paws.

And because every night after the chariot races, they leave toys at my door.

Yeah. They’re kinda all that. ❤

(I do have a new cosmetic pet as well – my pet rock! I was going to work him into this post, but I think he deserves one of his own.)

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time, now on the official DDOstream! The show will still be hosted on my own Twitch channel as well, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching!  🙂

8 thoughts on “Goals? Pfffft. KITTEHS!

  1. lrdslvrhnd

    Love that second pic! They kind of look like my Bob, and if they’re half as awesome as he was, you’ll have the full complement of awesomeness ’cause there’re twice as many of them g

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehe – pretty much what I was thinking: angelic faces hiding EVIL hearts. And while Even would say they are not evil, she goes and proves my point by mentioning they “stole [her] cell phone charger and hid it in their kitty bed”, “they hold nightly chariot races up and down the stairs starting around 3 am”, and that “[her] hands have an assortment of tiny scratches”. So, yeah, EVIL!!!

      …which is not to say I don’t like cats/kittens/kitties, ‘cuz I do. I like them a lot (especially mine). But it doesn’t change the fact that they are all EVIL!
      😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. THEY ARE SO NOT EVIL.

        They put the cell phone charger in the kitty bed because it needed a nap. They have nightly chariot races to pay homage to ancient Greece. My hands are scratched because they grab them in their little paws so they can lick them.

        NOT EVIL. NOT EVEN THE TEENSIEST BIT EVIL.

        Hmph.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

