Death by dev

One of the best – heck, probably THE best – thing about livestreaming on the official DDOStream channel is the chat, where I’ve had the pleasure of meeting some awesome, amazing, quirky, talented, and zany people.

Having those convos going really adds to my enjoyment of whatever I happen to be running… especially when I’m feeling a bit off (woke up with a crushing migraine, probably why I felt kinda flat last night) and am playing a gimpy toon, like Reera the squishy swashbuckler.

Seki (26) and Reera (25) got through the anniversary event just fine at level 27. We were doing OK at 28 – until we ran into Vargouille, who at least had the decency to be hanging out close enough to the shrine for us to rez ourselves when we died.

Which happened approximately once every 1.4 seconds.

Each.

While taking a moment in soulstone form to collect myself before rezzing for yet another try, I happened to glance at Twitch chat on the tablet and saw this:

Agaxxion: Death by dev

Death by dev indeed! Every single piece of gear I had equipped had a black zigzag line through it from all the times I’d died. I have no idea how many times that was – I was basically rezzing, tossing a DoT or two on Varg if I could, and nearly instantly dying again. I think Reera was profoundly grateful that death penalties cap at 5.

Help came from one of our Twitch chatters, as Fehands (aka Ironhands – yay for chemistry class!) took pity on our poor battered pixels and joined us, making the rest of that run as well as a couple of subsequent runs go MUCH better.

Citi showed up as well, and with the extra firepower, we even got a couple of runs at 30 done with minimal pain and a fair number of party favors – gotta save those up for an Admiral of Bling, Foil Hat, and of course COOKIES!

Hope this post turns out all right – finally broke down and got a smartphone, and I’m posting from that. Big difference going from a 24″ monitor and full-size keyboard to this tiny little screen!

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time, now on the official DDOstream! The show will still be hosted on my own Twitch channel as well, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel and/or on DDOStream’s YouTube. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually/often/sometimes on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Death by dev

  1. I have also had good success running about 2 levels higher than my level. Heck, I’ve [Even] solo’ed it on me pally. Three levels above, however, was a bit much.

    I remember last year I had difficulty running at level on a pally, so this goes to show how much the Sniffers have aided in my Pally-gression (progression, for those non-fluent in Citispeak).

    And for those of you in the know: “Kobold Nevar forget! Kobold remember… um… what was that again?” and “Kobold… can’t feel… tail…” are now my new favorite sayings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

