Be vewwy, vewwy quiet…

… we’re hunting (w)Abbots!

The past week saw Vic finally – FINALLY! complete her sigil and then, along with Seki and Slvr, do the required four Litany runs to finish flagging for Abbot, aka Ascension Chamber.

Vic’s not great against undead, though. And she got killed really fast trying to make it through the poison water in the ice puzzle while she was doing solo puzzle practice. AND of the very few Flower Sniffers who’ve completed flagging, Seki and I were the only ones who made it on for Sunday’s show.

So Vic stayed on the airship polishing some silver she’d stolen – she’s a rogue, after all – while Even buffed up for what turned out to be a most entertaining night with Seki and later Slvr along with some random PuGgers and folks from Twitch chat.

For me, the most notable thing about the evening was that for the first time ever, I did tiles during an actual completion attempt. I’ve done them in practice runs a few time, but never “live.” Our one random PuGger didn’t know how tiles worked and I wasn’t having much luck explaining where he needed to go, so I decided to just make a stab at blind running…

AND IT WORKED!

I KNOW, RIGHT?!

And it’s on video! Incontrovertible proof!

Sadly, while I was watching the other side to try to find the pattern, our other guy slipped off the side onto a spot with no tile and plummeted to death. There was nothing for Even to do at that point but go back and jump off the edge herself so she’d get back to the main room, use her Jibbers, and raise Seki so he could get the other guy up and then rez Even once the Jibbers effect wore off.

I think if it hadn’t been for that misstep, we might’ve been able to pull it off. Even had no trouble soloing ice in a subsequent run, and with three of us, we’d probably have had a fair shot at completing roids. Who knows, maybe we’ll try Abbot again for next week’s show!

Our PuGger departed after that first failed run, but Seki and I had a lot of fun trying again. And then he got the brilliant idea that we should try to solo Mark of Death… at which point my computer decided to shut itself off (it does this on occasion – it’s temperamental like that).

So there are actually two videos from Sunday’s show: a short-ish one of our heroic Abbot attempts, and a much longer one of Seki and I attempting to duo Mark of Death, and then Even running EE Devil Assault while a bunch of friends pike* in the main room. Alas, had a few technical difficulties with the longer vid, but I’ll plug it in here as soon as those are resolved. Technical difficulties are resolved. Yay! 😀

* – They THOUGHT they were going to be piking, but a couple of devils teleported through the door!

If you use OurDDO, you’ve probably noticed that it’s been having some issues lately. The script that pulls in the feeds is no longer pulling in the feeds. Couldn’t figure out why at first; I haven’t changed a thing. So I tried re-uploading everything (even remembered to change the year to 2017 when I did) – still nothing.

Turns out Google Feeds API, which powers the scripts I use, has been retired. I have new (and hopefully improved) scripts, but it’ll take me a bit to get everything re-coded, tested, and re-uploaded. OurDDO WILL be back, though – have no fear!

Streamin’ with Even is live every Sunday night at 11 pm Eastern time, now on the official DDOstream! The show will still be hosted on my own Twitch channel as well, but if you’re watching live and want to chat, DDOStream is the place to be. Videos are archived on my YouTube channel. I’m usually on Thelanis, usually on Evennote, and usually have room, so feel free to send me a tell if you’d like to join! I’m also definitely open to suggestions on what to run next. You can send ingame mail to Evennote on Thelanis, or email me at evennote (at) gmail dot com. Thanks for reading and/or watching!  🙂

3 thoughts on “Be vewwy, vewwy quiet…

Leave a Reply

