Alt-ernate reality

Trici

When your alt-itis is as bad as mine, it can be hard to find playing time for all of your toons even under the best of circumstances.

If you’re one of the unfortunate few who read my last post, you might remember that my real-life circumstances have taken a decided turn for the worse. I’d rather not get into too much detail in a public post; suffice to say that health issues affecting a close relative have resulted in some serious quality-of-life changes for myself and my family.

As much as this is having a huge impact on my “me” time, there are two things I refuse to give up. One is my partici… pation in an annual local production of the Rocky Horror Picture Show. (Officially I play Dr. Scott. In rehearsals, sometimes anything goes – tonight I got to be both Dr. Scott and Janet, which was a riot, especially when it came to the musical numbers and I had to switch from a guttural old German man to a pure soprano, sometimes during the same song).

The other, of course, is DDO. Thank heaven for our little band of Flower Sniffers, who’ve cheerfully put up with me bringing somewhat less than my “A” game the last few months as we’ve moseyed our way through sagas, raids, and of course, Against the Slave Lords.

The new update will, hopefully, someday be a topic for its own post, because bears and bees and cheese and so, so, SO much more! But I’m kinda exhausted after a busy day, so I think I’m just going to fill up my weekly post with some screenies I’ve gotten recently whilst giving monk Acanthia and gnomificer Trici a little much-needed playing time.

Trici

Oh dear – Trici fell asleep in the bath house after a tough night questing! Let’s hope she doesn’t drown… and that Minni (her arti dog) and ArrTwoDogTwo (her iron defender companion) don’t rust.

Minni

Despite his feminine name and hot pink accoutrements, Minni is a boy dog. He’s named after a similarly-misnamed kitty – we didn’t discover the mistake we’d made naming Kitty Minni until he was pretty much stuck with the moniker. He seemed to like it, though!

Acanthia

Acanthia found plenty of things to jade when she and Slvr ran Fashion Madness to catch up on some favor farming, including this squelchie in a fetching pirate hat. She also jaded an eyeball, but killed it before I could get a screenie.

Basalt

She thought of trying to jade Basalt, but she was having too much fun watching him dance, courtesy of Slvr’s bard. Kinda gives a whole new meaning to the phrase “rocking out…”

Acanthia

A quick trip through Palace of Stone convinced Acanthia that – after dretches – DDO should have pet rocks. Or at least pet “animted” mudballs… or maybe a pet copy editor to fix “animted.” (I volunteer!)

I haven’t done a livestream the past two weeks, but hopefully Streamin’ with Even will be back this coming Sunday.  crosses fingers, toes, eyes, arms, and legs

3 thoughts on “Alt-ernate reality

  1. I want a pet rock. Only if it has a painted on smiley face, though. As Bill Envall says: “Honey! We ain’t got ONE smilin’ rock at our house!” XD Also: that’d be hilarious. Or as Jayne Cobb says: “HI-larious.”

    Also also: Kitty Minny feels pritty, oh so pritty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

