The TR that wasn’t

Winnabette

Winnie isn’t really UNhappy with being a Favored Soul, but it’s not really her mission in life. It just doesn’t feel right to be swinging a big ol’ greatsword around when one doesn’t have Cleave, y’know?

So I’ve spent the past few weeks leveling her to 28, because I’m planning to TR her into a Bladeforged 18 sorc/2 pally. As I was doing all this leveling, it occurred to me that I should do some destiny farming to unlock Draconic Incarnation so she can start her next epic life off there.

Theoretically, it was a good plan. She’d already capped Divine Crusader and Unyielding Sentinel and was two levels into Exalted Angel. On her way to 28, I worked through three levels of Grandmaster of Flowers, four of Shadowdancer, and three of Fatesinger to unlock Draconic.

Yay! She’s capped! She has Draconic unlocked! I sent her all the various stuff my other toons have that they’ll want someday but can’t use now (to be stashed in her TR bank until needed instead of taking up inventory space), got her epic heart out of the bank, and headed off to Reincarnation Grove… where I hit a roadblock.

Did you notice the flaw in my plan? She “was two levels into Exalted Angel.” Yep. Two levels. Not five. Not capped. So she was about 1.2 million XP short of having six million karma in the Divine sphere, which meant she couldn’t epic TR.

I could just do a regular heroic TR, but she’s SOOOO close to being able to do an epic one, it’d be silly to not take that as well. Looks like it’s back to the XP grind for Winnie!

5 thoughts on “The TR that wasn’t

  1. lol Even. You should know well and truely by now that you cant spell DDO without G.R.I.N.D. And you know you love it, so back to it. 1.2million xp. Pish posh. You’ll get that in no time. Just go and explore somewhere… you’ll get lost for-ever and get lots of XP..in theory anyway.

    Like

  2. Ugh…I haven’t had the opportunity to start the epic reincarnation train, I’m still stuck on the heroic one..although I’m going to remember these situations when i do get there :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

