What girl doesn’t love Cuddles?

Acanthia

Most DDO people who know me halfway well know that I’m addicted to creature companions. So when I heard that it would be possible to earn a beholder pet by killing lots of beholders and marking off accomplishments in the Monster Manual, I was ecstatic. I think I actually squee’d out loud, and my apologies to your eardrums if you happened to be within squee distance.

I’m not a grindy type of player. Grinding equals work. Work does not equal fun. DDO should equal fun. So unless there’s something I really, really, REALLY want, I don’t grind.

But two words: BEHOLDER PET. I grinded (ground?). And right now I don’t think I ever want to see the inside of Invaders or Acute Delirium again… but gosh darn it, I have a baby beholder who follows me adoringly around and does tricks. (Although Turbine, could you please add a dance trick, even if I have to buy it from the store? Because dancing beholders = WIN.)

And yes, I did name him Cuddles. πŸ˜€

Cuddles

12 thoughts on “What girl doesn’t love Cuddles?

  1. Shindurza

    Yep, Snake earned his over the weekend, just need to get about 288 more on the other account and I’ll but my blue fire ele to bed πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Artrish

    Hmm, cuddles=disintegrated…. wont stop me giving ya a hug if you ever want one, just give me a moment to be in walking distance of a shrine and i’ll be set. And, btw, congrats on the achieve to bring cuddles into your companion stable.

    Like

  3. legendkilleroll

    I dont have the new monster manuel, also i dont use companions much but he does look awesome and he looks like he enjoyed the hug πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. Shindurza

    Well, this was interesting. I logged in today to Snakeyce and there was no beholder following him. Not only that, but the beholder icon from his pet inventory was gone! I filed tickets in three different places. Many thanks to +Lhugmir+ who after about an hour of waiting contacted me, asked me to check multiple things, then replaced my beholder once it was determined that I was NOT in fact cracking up πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

