Filkin’ around: They Can Dance

Dissy

Oops, I did it again – oh no, wait, I’m so NOT going there. But I did take another trip to Filkland, thanks to a suggestion from Spencerian on my DDO version of “99 Red Balloons”.

So blame him for this one, because thanks to him, I got “Safety Dance” stuck in my head and just couldn’t ignore it. My utmost apologies to Men Without Hats – what can I say? In my case, a mind is NOT a terrible thing to waste… it’s just a terrible thing.

She makes ’em dance when she wants to
She makes ’em shake their big behinds
She takes that chance, makes those Orthons dance
They just can’t resist her jive

She casts Grease when she wants to
She makes all the giants slide
I shrug my shoulders ’cause even the beholders
Blink the rhythm with their eyes
They can dance (I see!)

She makes ’em dance when she wants to
With that disco ball so bright
Spell penetration’s her specialization
She always gets it right

She’ll raste n’ hage, then she’ll buff you
But you better watch her back
‘Cause she’s oh so squishy and just a bit dizzy
She won’t last long when they attack

They can dance, they can dance
Bard’s doing crowd control
They can dance, they can dance
Who knew mobs had such soul?
They can dance, they can dance
It’s better than casting Frost Lance
They can dance, they can dance
Everybody’s starting to prance

Make ’em dance
She makes ’em dance
Yeah, she makes ’em dance

She’ll play tunes for your Shroud group
It’ll take a bit of time
So respect her notes, she’ll give you Good Hope
And fill your blue bar up just fine

She makes ’em dance when she wants to
She makes ’em shake their big behinds
She takes that chance, makes those Orthons dance
They just can’t resist her jive

They can dance, they can dance
Bard’s doing crowd control
They can dance, they can dance
Who knew mobs had such soul?
They can dance, they can dance
It’s better than casting Frost Lance
They can dance, they can dance
Everybody take off your pa-a-a-ants

The very last line was written with nekkid Shrouds in mind, even though in real life I am absolutely NOT worthy of ever being seen sans clothing, as I’m not of supermodel proportions. I haven’t done a karaoke version of this one… yet, and not sure I’m likely to. Trust me, the only thing more repulsive than my voice is, well, my non-supermodel self.

Music note brush is by Coby17 and can be downloaded here if you’re so inclined. I took a few liberties with it.

10 thoughts on “Filkin’ around: They Can Dance

  1. xenobias

    The only thing we can see about anyone on DDO is their personality. The most pure piece of a person. Your DDO family seems to adore you for that.

    Personally, I think most supermodels are too skinny and without those 1OO dollar an hour makeup artists aren’t too pretty either.

    It’s probably a hell of life too. Getting gawked at by greasy, wormy, people while walking back and forth on stage. Like a piece of meat. Possibly worse than doing a playboy layout.

    Then having to watch what you look like even after work so you won’t get slammed by the fashion gay guy or the overpriced clothing mags.

    I do NOT envy supermodels but I do feel sorry for them. Not much grey matter either for most of them.

    What do you call it when 1 supermodel blows in the ear of another supermodel?? DATA TRANSFER!!! rofl.

    High cost of clothes is in now way a measure of their true value…

    Believe me a pair of shoes is horrible regardless of how high priced they are if they’re uncomfortable the moment you put them on.

    I learned this real fast when I started a job needing good foot protection as well as comfort for 12hrs a day standing.

    My chosen pair was and has been my most expensive pair of shoes-boots rather-ever. A whopping 118 bucks! LOL yea not really that expensive but well worth the price. I get by with sub 20 buck tennys, and one 30 buck pair of dress shoes 😛

    Peace Xeno

    Like

  2. Artrish

    Your safety dancin orthons are welcome in any nekkid shroud run i host in the future. It also reminds me that the last super model proportioned person i knew, never gave me back my xbox games!!

    Like

  3. Silken-Akira

    Be happy you are not a supermodel. I knew 2 and they both had a depressing life living up to idiotic views that world has for them. ending up in one killing herself. And most supermodellike people you come across are shitty people anyway to socialize with

    Like

  4. Pingback: Even Now - Blog Archive - Filkin’ around: Don’t Trust Your Hirelings

Leave a Reply

