NaNo-WIN-Mo!

Almost one month, a fair amount of coffee, no noticeable decrease in my playing time save the past three nights, and 60,000+ words later… I FREAKING WON NANOWRIMO!

The book itself isn’t NEARLY done yet but as of a few hours ago I had 65,469 words. The goal, in case you’re not familiar with NaNo (National Novel Writing Month), is to write at least 50,000 words between 12:01 am on Nov. 1 and 11:59 pm on Nov. 30. So YAY!

Other quick news… Victaurya hit lvl 13 so now she can use a lot of the cool gear I’ve had sitting in her bank for AGES, and Dissy is up to lvl 10. I have a new ranger on Thelanis named Chartreusia (YES, person-who-knows-who-he-is, chartreuse is a REAL DAMN COLOR! Now shup!) and another new Thelanis toon who… is not public yet. Not sure if I’m going to go public with that one or not, might save it for the times I need to kill stuff but stay incognito. Tirae hit lvl 5 and now has FF boots! Ironica also hit lvl 5 and levelled the Sarlona version of Flower Sniffers up to 3 (ooooh!).

Also something I need to add to Even’s Guide to PUGging – people who check stats on MyDDO to see if they’ll accept you to their party are morons. Last time I signed Acanthia out, I’d just been vendoring stuff with her so she was wearing her haggle necklace instead of her Shintao Cord, she wasn’t buffed, and she was in wind stance for faster running. So MyDDO showed her at 379 hit points – and when she tried to join an eVoN PUG, the leader declined her because “you don’t have enough hit points.” But buffed, wearing her Shintao and in earth stance, she has 479-499 depending on what else she has equipped. He accepted another monk with 477 and refused to answer when I told him I was at 479 at the very moment he declined me. I sincerely hope Velah ate him for dinner.

11 thoughts on “NaNo-WIN-Mo!

  1. LrdSlvrhnd

    IT IS NOT!

    And having run Haverdasher and Bringing the Light thrice each on my L4 wizard before FINALLY getting some damn renown… turns out I’ve been gypping myself out of renown bonus all this time. D’oh!

    Like

  2. Mizzaroo

    Hooray for winning! Winning is good and fun!… What dija win? Moolahs?! I love moolahs. Moolahs are good. Glad to see youve been having fun while I was away! Gotta get Flower Sniffers up to level 5 man! That way you can get ME in.

    Like

  3. ComicRelief

    Wait – that certificate is dated 12/1/11, but that’s not until tomorrow. Somethings not quite right here…
    πŸ˜‰

    @Lrdslvrhnd: What? It is too. It’s a fluorescent yellow-green.

    chartreuse (ΚƒΙ‘ΛΛˆtrɜːz, French ΚƒartrΓΈz)β€” n.
    1. either of two liqueurs, green or yellow, made from herbs and flowers.
    2. a colour varying from a clear yellowish-green to a strong greenish-yellow.

    (Hmmm…never heard of “1” before – might have to try and find some, now.)
    πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Evennote

    @LrdSlvrhand: IS TOO! Listen to Comic! πŸ˜›

    @Mizz: I won… well, the certificate. And some little badge things I can put in my signatures and stuff. And the chance to buy a winner’s T-shirt for $25 plus shipping (for a T-SHIRT?! SERIOUSLY? Won’t be getting that, nuh-uh). And I can get five copies of my book, which will be OMG SO COOL! And YAY you’re back in Destiny! Now we need to screw up your schedule so you can make Friday Cannith Night!

    @Comic: Darn RIGHT it’s a real color! Just because it’s not in the Crayola 16-count box… *eyeroll* As for the cert, they’re all like that, I think it’s because NaNo ends at 11:59 pm on Nov. 30.

    @Bozone: Thanks! πŸ™‚

    @TygerKatt: CONGRATULATIONS! I ended up giving up other stuff so I could mostly not cut back on DDO, couldn’t deal with the withdrawal. πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

