And now for something completely different…

“What is the velocity of an unladen paladin?”

Hmmm, actually the velocity of THIS paladin has improved a lot since Even looted a pair of 30% striding boots from a chest. Now she can just about keep up with normal people.

Forgive the Monty Python references – as if MP references ever need to be forgiven. After a bit of soul-searching, I left Emerald Dragons and joined Monty’s. Just to be very clear, I LOVE the Dragons and have some great friends there. I wouldn’t even have been thinking of leaving if not for a personal real-life situation with one person that has been creating some awkwardness for the guild members who are friends with both of us. If you’re looking for a great guild to join, let me know – you won’t regret hooking up with Emerald Dragons.

Luckily for me, Monty’s is also an AWESOME guild and I’ve been making some good friends there thanks to running with pickup groups so much lately. There were a few Monty’s members in the group I ran with tonight doing the Attack on Stormreach quests, and we had a great time – plus I finally picked up a Staff of the Shadow! Now if I could just get a Mark of Sheshka so I can upgrade my Blade of Fury to a Vampiric Fury Blade.

The XP from that nearly ranked me, which is pretty cool. Experience is going to be hard to come by for Even now until I upgrade; I was lucky enough to have two VERY generous party members get me guest passes tonight. Even levelled up to 18 a few nights ago, but there’s no way she’s getting to 19 while she’s still F2P. There have been too many times she’s been power-levelled, but that’s OK. I don’t really care so much about levelling, I’d just like to get her to 20 and do a true reincarnate. I’m still trying to decide whether she’s coming back as a rogue or a wizard.

Meanwhile when I’m not doing stuff with Even, I’m trying something new, a disposable favor-farming tank build. I’ll be posting some updates on Ironica, my new toon on Sarlona; in the meantime, she’s kicking arse pretty nicely on Korthos.

3 thoughts on “And now for something completely different…

  1. ComicRelief

    “What? I don’t know.” *sproing* “AHHHH!!!!”
    (Who doesn’t love Monty Python…)

    “-I’ll do you for that! -You’ll what? -Come here! -What are you going to do? Bleed on me? -I’M INVINCIBLE! -You’re a looney. -THE BLACK KNIGHT ALWAYS TRIUMPHS!” 😉

    Like

  2. DarkSable

    Come back as both, be a rogue wizard who runs around setting fire to stormreach. 😛

    I have to say; being that my main character is a monk with capped run speed, 30% striders, and the house P pendant, playing any of my alts feels like they’re barely taking a leisurely stroll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

