Even Now

Funz and failz in DDO

Filkin’ Around: Paint It Black October 18, 2013

Black dragon

Oh no, not another filk! What can I say… I was actually working on a totally different idea for a blog post when Slvr made the mistake of quoting some Rolling Stones lyrics while a couple of people in our LoB group were debating the merits of the various colors of dragonscale armor.

Probably not one of my better ones, and I didn’t even bother to change up the title from the original “Paint It Black”. But hey, it was fun to write.

Paint It Black

I see white armor and I want to paint it black
No blue or red or green, I want it all in black
I see the sorcs go by dressed in Spidersilk robes
I just keep farming scales ’cause I don’t want to wear those

I have all kinds of armor but I don’t have black
Sometimes I kill Sinvala, sometimes I’m her snack
Haste Guard and Armor Piercing are what I want to make
Relentless Fury’s just the icing on the cake

I fight the acid dragon, with his scales so black
I want to get enough to make the gear I lack
Maybe I should give up or try a different tack
It’s hard to keep on grinding for those scales of black

One more Tor LFM is all that I can do
Until tomorrow, then I’ll start the grind anew
How many Mired zergfests will I have to run
Before I lose my mind and start to come undone?

I see white armor and I want to paint it black
No blue or red or green, I want it all in black
I see the sorcs go by dressed in Spidersilk robes
I just keep farming scales ’cause I don’t want to wear those

 

4 Responses to “Filkin’ Around: Paint It Black”

  1. grimorde Says:

    ummmm ALL my guys wear black! Not necessarily black dragonscale – but all the armor kits :P

    http://grimorde.com/ddo-characters/

  2. teachersyn Says:

    That was totally awesome! And true! I’ll perma-ban anyone who puts a kit on Spider-Spun Caparisons.

    • EvenNote Says:

      @Grim – I have yet to make black dragonscale armor for anyone, although Dissy is trying to make blue to go with her helm. She was a little annoyed not to get any comms in CitW tonight, but she DID pull an unbound +4 Con tome, which kinda made up for that. LOL

      @Spence: Erm. You should probably not take a close look at Acanthia’s wardrobe. She kinda felt she was too cute for black pajamas. Tirae LOVES her Caparison, though. :D

  3. […] OurDDO’s Evennote is the Queen of DDO Filking, I had something scratching in my head this Christmas Eve and I had to get it […]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers