Even Now

Funz and failz in DDO

And finally… April 13, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — EvenNote @ 11:26 pm
Tags: ,

Has it really only been 16 days since Turbine announced that MyDDO would be shut down soon?

 

Somehow it seems much longer… but maybe that’s just because I’ve been spending a lot of hours Googling stuff like “aggregate feed” – well, let me back up there. When I started working on OurDDO, I didn’t even know an aggregate feed was called, y’know, an aggregate feed. So first I had to do a lot of poking around just so I knew what the heck to search for. Kind of embarrassing, really.

 

But I poked, I Googled, I beseeched people for help (and a few of them in particular came through with flying colors), I put off sleep, I even cut into my playing time once or twice, and now OurDDO is pretty much set. There’s one more thingamabob I’m hoping to add, and I might consider adding a few tidbits here and there, but it’s up, it works, and it even bears at least a passing resemblance to a real website.

 

So please check out the new, hopefully improved OurDDO and let me know what you think!

 

3 Responses to “And finally…”

  1. ddolegend Says:

    Thank you Even, you have done a great job with it all

    Maybe change the text color so the blogs stand out more?

  2. basilvino Says:

    Love the new static background. Love the new font/color combo. Looking good. :)

  3. For some reason I was able to access the new site before but not anymore =(.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers